Skip to content

Trust Fund Beauty : Product Review

Hello friends! If you haven’t guessed by now from my past make-up blogs, I’m obsessed with Trust Fund Beauty and their nail polish. Not only are the colors great, but the names are absolutely amazing. I love puns, so the wordplay of the nail polish names really tickles my fancy. Plus, the company’s products are cruelty-free, non-toxic, vegan AND 7 free – which I just love. But if you’ve read any of my blog posts that mention Trust Fund Beauty, you already know all of this.

I currently have 12 full-size bottles of their nail polish and 12 sample-size bottles as well. Additionally, I’ve been eyeing their nail polish remover – which is non-acetone, non-toxic, non flammable, eco-friendly, plant-based AND supposedly smells like mint! So you might say that I was already a bit of a Trust Fund Beauty Groupie, if such a thing exists.

After speaking with someone from Trust Fund Beauty, they sent me a shade I had never tried before – it’s called “Sex Tape” and it is described on their website as a “muted hot pink.” I’ve got to say, I love the color. It’s the perfect pink for any occasion.

The nail polish went on easy, it wasn’t too watery, and it dried quickly. I only used two coats (which is my magic number when it comes to nail polish coats) and I achieved my desired opaque look. I added a clear coat and after that I let it dry. Then, I was good to go!

Not that my opinion could ever change about Trust Fund Beauty, but my love for them has been reinforced. I give the shade “Sex Tape” a 5/5, will try/wear again, and will be recommending to all my friends! Seriously though, if you haven’t tried their nail polish – do it. It’s so worth it.


Note: All pictures in this post (except for the feature image) belong to me. I took all of them and edited them myself. If you would like to use any of them, please contact me and let me know. All I would ask is that you give me credit and/or link my blog as the source. The featured image belongs to Louche Lily, it is not mine and I do not claim it is. If the featured image belongs to you and you would like me to remove it, please contact me and I will take it down immediately.

Trust Fund Beauty sent me the shade of nail polish, “Sex Tape,” that is written about above.

Thanks so much!

7 replies »

    • Thank you so much! That picture is not mine, it is actually by Louche Lily – but I thought it would be perfect for the post. Thanks again!

      Like

    • Thanks so much! Yea, actually that’s how I found out about the company – I got one of their nail polishes (Elegantly Wasted) in my August 2015 Glam Bag! Thanks again for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

