Skip to content

My Hair Lady

Well, friends, if you haven’t noticed after reading this post, I’ve been slightly obsessed with Rose Gold and Baylayage for the past few weeks. This all started when I took a PlayBuzz quiz… no I’m not kidding. This PlayBuzz quiz to be specific, about what trendy color you should dye your hair. I wasn’t planning on dyeing my hair before the quiz, but when I got rose gold, I thought, “Huh. That’s pretty. I would like to use that color for my hair at some point.” I had never even heard of rose gold hair before that. So I started looking up pictures and I liked what I saw, specifically the ombre and baylayage hairstyles.

So with that in mind, I reached out to my hair dresser (her name is Julina, she is the absolute best and the only person on the planet who is allowed to touch my hair) and told her what I was thinking of doing to my hair. It’s been years since I dyed my hair, and I finally had an idea that I really liked and knew that I just had to have on my head. Immediately after messaging her, I got a response of about five different pictures of what I was thinking of doing to my hair. Since my hair dresser was excited and believed it would look good (I hoped, but sadly I do not have the same vision that she does), we made an appointment to get it done this week.

I spent about a week and a half getting more and more excited about my hair, wondering how it would turn out (I mean I knew it would be fabulous, but I couldn’t picture the details on myself without actually seeing it).  When the day arrived I was so excited I could hardly stand it.

I got to the salon at 6:30-ish and didn’t leave until close to 9pm. But it was worth it. My hairdresser worked her hair magic like only she could, and finally I didn’t have to imagine what it would look like – which is amazing. Below are the pictures of me shamelessly modeling my hair, a before and after collage that I got from my hairdresser, and a bonus picture of me and my puppy together (now that my hair apparently matches her fur.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Note: All pictures in this post belong to me. I took all of them myself. If you would like to use any of them, please contact me and let me know. All I would ask is that you give me credit and/or link my blog as the source. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

