Skip to content

Up and Coming Make-Up Companies

Now the title of this post may seem a little misleading, because not all of the companies are brand new. However, they have either just recently entered the spotlight (as far as I can tell) or are actually a new company that was founded within the last five years. At any rate, here is the low down on two, new-on-the-scene companies with fabulous products that you should keep an eye out for.


LASplash-Logo_White-200x100 image1

Company : LASplash Cosmetics

Founded : February 2001

Division of : Jon Davler, Incorporated

Location : Los Angeles, California

Products : Eyeliner, Eyeshadow, False Eyelashes, Mascara, Brows, Make-up Brushes, Lipgloss, Lipstick, Mineral Highlighters, Blush, Foundation, Nail Polish, and Nail Art Glitter

Product That Got Me Hooked : Liquid Lipstick

Where I First Heard About The Company : Buzzfeed

What Made Me Fall In Love : The two collections below. A Harry Potter collection and a Disney Princess collection? It’s the stuff of my wildest dreams!

 429395_c76804e9-c2bd-4dec-acfb-8b140ccde539

My Favorite Shades : Alice, Aurora, Tiana (which I believe is now called Selene), Esmerelda (now called Elektra), Lady, Hermione, Ravenclaw, Bewitched, Lovegood, and Nala (now called Athena). (Some of the names have changed on the site which I have to believe has to do with copyright or limited quantities.) Below are pictures of me wearing Hermione and Ravenclaw.

image1

What Makes Them So Special : It’s not just those childhood throwbacks that have made me a crazed fan girl. I have always had trouble with lipsticks and lipgloss, but LASplash’s liptint and lip lustre have made me believe it is actually possible for me to wear lipstick in my day-to-day life. First I use lip liner (I think any drug store brand will do – I use Revlon), and then I coat my lips, very carefully, a couple of times with LASplash’s lip products. I make sure it is even, and then I let it dry. Like magic, once it dries, it stays better than any lip product I have ever had in my entire life.

Why You Should Try It : This company has great colors, and they add new collections and colors pretty regularly. However, the main reason you should try it is that the product is good. I would swear by it if someone wanted me to. That’s the biggest reason I would say you should try. Because good products, and I mean REALLY good products, are not always so easy to come by.


logo

Company : Trust Fund Beauty

Founded : February 2014

Founder :Samara Granofsky

Location : Canada

Products : Nail Polish and Nail Polish Remover

Product that Got Me Hooked : Nail Polish

Where I First Heard About The Company : ipsy

What Made Me Fall In Love : The names of the polish. They are so tongue-in-cheek and very punny (which I absolutely LOVE). For example – my very first polish from Trust Fund Beauty (which came from an ipsy Glam Bag) was called Elegantly Wasted. It’s a dark lilac color and it’s amazing, especially for someone as obsessed with purple (and nail polish) as I am. When I went to their site, I realized that Elegantly Wasted was just the tip of the very chic and cleverly named polishes Trust Fund Beauty had in their arsenal.

My Favorite Shades : Elegantly Wasted (obviously), Resting Bitch Face, Bye Felicia, London Snog, Champagne Problems, What’s a Budget?, Denim with Diamonds, Credit Card Workout, Drunk Dial, But… Daddy, Just Talk To My Lawyer and Rich Bitch.

What Makes Them Unique : Aside from the fabulous names and the fact that they are a self-proclaimed “indie brand with edge,” Trust Fund Beauty has some serious depth to it. Their product is cruelty free, non-toxic, vegan, and 7-free. Simply put, all those nasty chemicals you don’t even know how to pronounce are nowhere to be found in Trust Fund Beauty nail polishes. Which is pretty awesome.

Why You Should Try It : The names are amazing, the colors are numerous and gorgeous, and from what I understand the product is not harmful in any way. What’s not to love?


Do you have any companies you can think of that are new on the scene and need to be recognized for how amazing and unique they are? Do you have any thoughts on LASplash Cosmetics and/or Trust Fund Beauty? Comment below and let me know what you think! Thanks so much!


Note: All pictures in this post (except for the company logos and lipstick color charts/collections) belong to me. I took all of them and edited them myself. If you would like to use any of them, please contact me and let me know. All I would ask is that you give me credit and/or link my blog as the source.

Disclaimer: The logos for each company above belong to LASplash Cosmetics and Trust Fund Beauty (respectively). LASplash’s color charts for both the Disney Princess Collection and the Harry Potter Collection belong to them as well. None of these images are not mine and I do not claim that they are. If the any of them belongs to you and you would like me to remove them, please contact me and I will take them down immediately. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers