Skip to content

Song of the Week : From Eden

I know it’s been a while since I posted a song of the week! However, for today’s song of the week, you are in for a real treat. It’s “From Eden” by Hozier. Now, Hozier is somebody that I’m sure that everyone and their mother is familiar with, considering their song “Take Me To Church” was everywhere and completely inescapable for a few months. I liked “Take Me To Church” until it was overplayed on the radio. I have a friend who didn’t like the song at all, period. However, she loved “From Eden” and the rest of Hozier‘s self-titled album.

81HNJKyPWHL._SL1500_

It’s an amazing album with a ton of depth. The songs all have their own unique sound, which is hard to find in today’s day and age (I’m looking at you Maroon 5). I highly recommend this album to anyone who is into rock, classic rock, soft rock or alternative music. Or anyone who likes good music, no matter what the genre is.

From Eden” specifically is a song I could listen to over and over non-stop and never get tired of it (in fact, I have, and I’m still obsessed with the song). I don’t know how to explain it. It’s just got me feeling some type of way. Something about it just speaks to my soul. This is another album that would be amazing for a road trip.

2015-08-04-cav-small

I mean it sounds like how it feels when I’m cruising around the L.A. area of California with my best friend. I think if music can be that powerful, that it can be the soundtrack to feelings and experiences, it is the epitome of what good music is. Plain and simple. I have attached a video from YouTube of the song. Do your ears a favor and give it a listen. Thanks so much!


Disclaimer: I do not own any of the art, music, or videos featured in the post. All media featured (aside from the second image) in this post is the property of the artist (Hozier), the producers, and the labels (Island Records and Rubyworks Records). The second image in this post is also not mine, and I do not claim it belongs to me.  If anything featured in my post belongs to you and you wish for me to take it down, please contact me and I will do so immediately. 

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

