Skip to content

Tips & Tricks : Pinterest Hair Style Hack

So I thought I would share a little something with you all that I learned from this Pinterest post. The source for this trick is from Makeup.com and I have paraphrased some of the directions from the site. It’s a little trick to make your ponytail look longer and fuller. I always get a little curious about Pinterest’s tutorials (since there are literally a countless number of them having to do with anything from making a terrarium to perfecting the infamous cat-eye) and wonder if they would work if I tried them or if they would just be epic fails. So I thought I would start with something small and simple. It’s a good thing too, because I decided to try it maybe 10 minutes before walking out the door. I was pretty nervous, because I didn’t have any time or room for error, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that this Pinterest trick did not disappoint. To prove it, here’s a picture of my hair in a regular ponytail before, and my hair after applying the trick from Pinterest.

pinteresttrick2
Looks infinitely better, right? Right. So let’s get to how it is done. Now, like I said before, this is not something I came up with myself. It’s something I found on Pinterest that I thought was worth sharing. It’s only 3 steps and really simple. I’ve included a diagram to help illustrate how to do it. One quick trick before beginning; the more voluminous you make your hair, the better this will look.
pinteresttrickStep 1 : Tie the top half of your hair up as if you were going to put it in a half-ponytail.

Step 2 : Make a second ponytail with the remainder of your hair underneath the first ponytail. The further away from the first ponytail it is, the longer it will look. I find that I like to keep the second ponytail close to the first so that the gap doesn’t show.

Step 3 : Adjust the ponytails as you see fit, making sure the bottom one is hidden.

And presto! Like magic, your hair looks longer and fuller. I love everything about this trick and think it is going to become one of my go-to, quick and easy hairstyles for day-to-day life.
What do you think? Would you give this a try? Comment below and let me know!


Note: All pictures in this post belong to me. I took all of them and edited them myself. If you would like to use any of them, please contact me and let me know. All I would ask is that you give me credit and/or link my blog as the source.

Disclaimer: I did not make up/invent this trick, I just found it on Pinterest and thought I would give it a try. When I loved the result, I decided to share with all of you. Thanks!

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

