Skip to content

Song of the Week : Wildest Dreams

In honor of the music video coming out this past Sunday, the song of the week is “Wildest Dreams” by Taylor Swift. Now I know not everybody loves Taylor, but I do. I really, really do. I relate to her music and I never get tired of listening to it. I fell in love with 1989 the minute it was released (or maybe even before that, seeing as I pre-ordered it), from “Welcome To New York” to “Clean.” I love every second of it.

“Wildest Dreams” is a beautiful song, and it immediately became one of my favorites. It’s just so beautiful. The song is very deep and filled with emotion. It’s about that tumultuous relationship that made you feel like you were a part of a movie. One that burned bright and ended too soon. That one person you find your thoughts always drifting back to, no matter where you are in life. Not necessarily with any sort of regret, but with fondness. Also, with a hint of sadness. That’s just my interpretation, and it may not be exact, but I feel like it’s pretty close to describing the feel of the song.

Then, you add the video in there, and all I can say is WOW. Wowy wow. The music video compliments the song perfectly. It left me hoping that one day Taylor Swift would star in a full-length Romance movie with tons of drama. Apparently I wasn’t the only one – I saw a couple of people mention the same thing I was thinking on Facebook. I have linked the music video below for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy!


Disclaimer: I do not own any of the art, music, or videos featured in the post. All media featured in this post is the property of the artist (Taylor Swift), the producers, and the label (Big Machine). If anything featured in my post belongs to you and you wish for me to take it down, please contact me and I will do so immediately. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

