Skip to content

Song of the Week : New Constellations

I have always loved music – it’s something that has always been a very important part of my life. I don’t necessarily like one type of genre either. If it’s good music, no matter the genre, there’s a pretty good change I’m going to like it and already have it downloaded onto my iPod. I’m the person in my friend group whose friends come to her for suggestions when they want to listen to some new music. Some of my suggestions are off the beaten path, but they are so worth listening to.

So, I’m going to try to blog once a week about music – a “Song of the Week” that I’m totally obsessed with that I think you all should go check out.

This Week, the “Song of the Week” is by an artist who I’m sure some people know just based off of her hit “OctaHate” which has definitely been making rounds on the radio recently. The artist is Ryn Weaver, and I downloaded her most recent album “The Fool” on a whim.

ryn-weaver-the-fool

My reasoning for buying “The Fool” is simply because I fell in love with her single, “OctaHate.” So I kind of bought the album based on my good faith of her music based on that song (and also by listening to some of the songs on the album briefly in order to decide if it would be worth it.) The album did not disappoint. The song is a great traveling mix. It’s also good for if you are in either a thinking mood, or if you’re just plain feeling spiritual.

My current favorite, and also slight obsession, on the album is “New Constellations.” It’s a song for dreamers, wanderers, for people with a restless soul and an adventurous spirit. At least, that’s my take on it. At any rate, if you’re just in traffic, or if you are trying to write the next great American novel, I think this song is the perfect uplifting and inspirational tune. Do you agree? Give it a listen and let me know in the comments below!


Disclaimer: The picture above does not belong to me. It belongs to Ryn Weaver, Mad Love, and Interscope Records, as does the album “The Fool.” If any images in any of my blog posts belong to you and you do not wish them to remain there, you may contact me and I will take them down immediately. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

