Skip to content

84 Thoughts Every Commuter Has On The Way To Work

It’s been a while, but I have a new article up on Thought Catalog! Take a look!

Thought Catalog

The transportation struggle is real.

Like many people, I work in a pretty big city. Also like many people, I don’t actually live where I work. For many reasons (a.k.a. the fact that I’m a recent college grad with zero funds and a huge spending problem) I technically live in a suburb outside of the city I call home. Little did I know when I moved home and took a job in the city that I would be voluntarily signing up for the fresh hell that is commuting. Not only do you have to get up at an ungodly hour (seriously, being awake any time before the sun rises is just plain wrong), but you have to fight your way through the bazillion other people doing the same exact thing you are. I drive myself to the metro every day, pay over five bucks to park my car there, and…

View original post 1,090 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

