Skip to content

8 Things People of Our Generation Don’t Understand (And Really Need To) About the Working World

An article of mine published on Thought Catalog. Check it out!

Thought Catalog

The Devil Wears PradaThe Devil Wears Prada

As a recent college graduate, I have applied to a countless number of jobs (with the help of the internet). I chose the job that chose me, an internship at a magazine. I love working at the magazine, and hope to keep doing so for as long as possible. But if I hadn’t gotten the job I am working right now, where would I be? Finding a job is hard. It takes a lot of time and effort. I know a lot of people who didn’t get a job and who still don’t have one.

As someone of the Millennial generation, I have grown up with countless, revolutionary technologies at my fingertips. I can Google things instead of going to the library to look it up (seriously, some people don’t realize how big of a deal this is – especially when it comes to writing research…

View original post 1,259 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

