Skip to content

6 Helpful Tips For Tackling That Mess You Call Your Room (You Know You Need To)

An article of mine published on Thought Catalog. Check it out!

Thought Catalog

When I moved back into my parents’ house after college, it took me about a week to get unpacked and settled in. By that, I mean I got all my clothes out and put away, and then got just enough boxes and suitcases unpacked (the contents of which I shoved either under my bed or into any drawer or corner I could to keep from tripping over it on a daily basis) to where I didn’t feel like my bedroom was a storage unit. After that week, I started working at my new job.

For the following two months, I had very little time to worry about finishing my partially unpacked room. There were events to work, a trip to New York with my family, and just not enough hours in the day.

This weekend was the first time I really had any time to approach working on cleaning and…

View original post 1,060 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Onio on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 332 other followers

